Depth of life,

image

Today, I was randomly flipping this book that I have gotten from my friends this year birthday and I ended at a page that got me like “OMG, is this quote!”
I remembered how I used to like this quote.
“It is not length of life, but depth of life.”

And there you can see, at the background of the picture, there is a similar quote.
These quotes are those I actually picked out probably 1 to 2 years back and pasted on my board to act as a reminder to me.
We often forget how to lead our life more simple. It can be really simple or complicated and up even till today, I still sincerely believed that the way we choose to live, will affect how we live. If we choose to live it happily, we can.
Now, I’m doing my best to live my life with life everyday, doing something we love and finding happiness in whatever we are doing.

Probably few months back, I unintentionally overlapped these quotes with some other papers that the quotes actually got covered up.
And as days goes by, I eventually forgot about it.

Today when I saw it, realisation kind of hit upon me and I felt really thankful that I actually saw these quotes once again.
Sometimes when our life gets too stressful with things we have to worry about or even get upset about,
We tend to forget these small little reminders are actually crucial keys in our lives.
I’m a person who actually dwell on little things and sometimes, I take a pretty long time to get over things.
I’m aware and I know I needed reminders time to time.
It is pretty much of a bad habit but I’ve been trying hard to change myself throughout all these years.
Well, reflections eventually do make a person an even better person right?

I saw this quote while reading the quotes today by Denis Waitley ,”I had the blues because I had no shoes until upon the street, I met a man who had no feet.”
It hit upon me that we should not keep on thinking that our life isn’t perfect.
We have many things that many other people don’t.
And because we are human, we are never satisfied and we kept wanting for more.
But to think about it, how many things in life, have we took for granted?

This is worth a thought for you and me, isn’t it?

Many people know that I love to write and in their cards or messages for me, they wrote a common message, “Continue writing and continue inspiring.”
I can’t be more thankful to receive these messages and know that I have made a difference in people’s lives.
At least a positive one.

I know sometimes when we speak, when we give advices, some people might think that everything is easy because we are not you.
You might even feel that talk is cheap and we can say as much as we want but we don’t feel how you feel.
Everyone is embarked on a different journey in life and thus, we will obtain different experiences so never judge a person.
You never knew what he or she is going through.
But I just wanted to say that, we can empathise but if you want a change in your life, the only person that holds the key is you.
We can write posts and share our experiences but we cannot change your life unless you do it your own.

So why wait?

Be the change for yourself today.

 

8 thoughts on “Depth of life,

  1. It always can be worse, and while we are alive, it’s worth a struggle to try being better off, both mentally and physically. and that can lead to being fine in all other areas of life. I personally have huge health struggles since a bad accident, and that is something very limiting, and I cannot do anything about it. Even though we recover to some extent, there are conditions and lesions which are with us for ever, so that’s what we have to learn live with. There are plenty of things which we can fix, though, and I wish you good luck with your endeavors!

Leave a Reply

