#36 The Wanderer,

There is a place I want to go,
somewhere myself do not know.
Just wandering down the street,
and see where the roads meet.
Walking without any help of map,
telling myself maybe just another lap.
Unsure of where to go,
but never stop exploring though.
Purely enjoying the breeze,
feeling everything at ease.
Going on this trip,
as experiences sipped.
Finding stories that were untold,
to realise those were gold.
I saw things with my heart,
which felt like a new start.
Maybe I should keep wandering,
as I continue pondering.

-CW

7 thoughts on “#36 The Wanderer,

  1. I wish I could escape for a while,
    Give new things a trial.
    Only if it was that simple,
    Trust me its more difficult than bursting a pimple!

    Lovely Poem. Thanks for it. Don’t know how but it gave me Hope. 🙂

Leave a Reply

