#27 A stranger,

Among the crowd,
I saw you again.
After all these years,
you still looked the same.
Memories started to flow back,
and it reminded me of how close we were.
We used to talk about things,
everything that was under the sun.
Things are different now,
because we parted ways.
Slowly and slowly,
we drifted off together with time.
The thing is that we did not quarrel,
but both of us had lost.
Lost to something,
called time.
A thought flashed cross my mind,
if we could go back to how we used to be.
Then I started to wonder,
if you felt the same as me.
At the same time,
our eyes came into contact.
I wanted to smile to you,
but you decided to look away.
It was also that point of time when I got my answer,
I once had a best friend that is now a stranger.

-CW

4 thoughts on “#27 A stranger,

Leave a Reply

