#10 Life

Recently things that happened in 2013, just made me realised how fragile life is.

Is like tick, once the heartbeat stops, once the brain stops functioning.

And the life is taken away.

Not that I didn’t understood this in the past. But this year really made me noticed it even more than usual.

This year, I have received messages or heard things about people’s death, even though it is in the starting of the 2013.

And I was starting to doubt whether this year would be a good year.

I remembered how excited I was for 2013, hoping that this year would be a better year than last year. But I guess I was wrong.

From the starting of the year, I have already lost my dear beloved uncle.

How nice can this year be, I already doubt so.

From recent news about the Boston attack, from the accidents that have happened and was showed in the news,actor passing on, made me realised in another state of level whereby how precious yet fragile life is.

To the people who left suddenly, without any words said before passing on, all they left were the love for this world and the memories for their precious ones that were left behind.

We can say all as much as we like, as much as we can. We could probably assume things or words that were left unsaid or left behind.

However, yet life goes on.

It could be a hard and tough one.

But it is a road we have to take.

Nonetheless, I sincerely believed that those who left, will never ever want to see their loved one being sad or living a worse life than before.

And don’t give up, live for the ones who are still around.

Don’t ever be afraid because love never dies.

The person could have left, but their love will always be around.

Be strong, people.

And never give up for the people who you love, and who loves you.

“If during this time, or some other time we were separated, I wouldn’t forget you. I’d recall how many years have passed knowing you.” 
― Tomoko Yamashita, Koi No Hanashi Ga Shitai

5 thoughts on “#10 Life

  1. You know, my exact sentiments. 2012 was hard and I thought 2013 will be better and also it started with me losing my beloved dad. I wondered if it does get better. Not sure as my mum just wen tinot hospital. As you say never give up and continue to love, it will never die, I know. Wishing you a good year as we grow stronger with every experience. Sending you my love! Ute

Leave a Reply

