Lost, or maybe not…

I thought I found my dream,
Maybe it wasn’t as realistic as it seem.
Where were my dreams supposed to meet,
What was I trying to seek?
Where was this path going to lead,
What was the thing I really need?
I was confused of where I was going,
but I forgot the world would continue moving.
I lost my way,
but I was the only one who can have a say.
Dilemma brought me nowhere,
and I was feeling like I was somewhere.
Now I figured out my thought,
It was actually everything that I was being taught.
Life does not always give you what you expected,
that was how it was started.
Tears I shed that day,
it was the lesson I have to pay.
Right now, I wouldn’t even mind,
because it could be a dream that I might find.
I wouldn’t choose to be sad,
and rather, follow where the road of my future led.
Quote:

“Getting lost is just another way of saying going exploring.”

-Justina Chen Headley, North of Beautiful

2 thoughts on “Lost, or maybe not…

Leave a Reply

