Perseverance,

Remember when I actually said,

Never ever give up.

I have a real life experience now.
And let me share my story. πŸ™‚
This could be small little details in life , however I guess is still brings out how perseverance can actually bring you somewhere in further to your own goals.

I started baking when I was 14.
I haven’t had anyone to teach me when I started.
I tried multiple attempts and of course, I failed many times.
Despite following some of the instructions, I just seemed to miss out a step or so.
However, that day, I tried again after a long period of time and I decided to follow the new set of recipe again.
The smell was fantastic when I started baking. However, as a few minutes passed, I noticed my first set of cookies failed again. It overbaked and it turned black πŸ˜₯
I was demoralised! I thought by following the recipe, I could do it well but apparently, I didn’t.
Then, I decided to keep trying, deciding not to follow the recipe anymore and doing it my way. I tried a temperature and changed it during the baking process. Then, I was so glad when I first smelled the aroma. :’)
I went to check and I was so glad it turned out nice and yummy! I then followed the same method for the rest of the cookies and I was so happy.
I’m thankful that I kept trying until I got this end result and I didn’t give up.

Now, I truly believe that failed attempts make you grow and that perserverance brings you success. Not that I don’t believe in the past, but I just felt that feeling more true and realistic. :’)

20121229-224910.jpg

20121229-224819.jpg

Quote:

“Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts.”

Winston Churchill

8 thoughts on “Perseverance,

Leave a Reply

