Past,

Greetings to everyone.
Today is 11/11/2012. A very pretty number. :))
Okie. Decided I shall just talk about a topic that I’ve been talking about with one of my friend.
Past.
Past is defined as the time gone by.
I sometimes wonder how people actually feel upon being asked this sentence, ” Do you like to share your past?”
Initially I felt that everyone could be pretty open about it and then I realised I was wrong.
Not everyone is willing to share their past.
And when asked the reason why, because they don’t feel like it.
Some said they were shameful of their past.
Then I understood why.
We all have things that we don’t want to share with other people.
To be honest, I’m really surprised by how we open up to different people in different ways.
For example, a girl can only talk about the happenings in school with some of her friends and she actually have alot to share with other people.
Well, does that come with trust?
I guess so.
We share things to people we trust.
Who is willing to share your secrets with a backstabber? No.
So back to the topic, probably is interlinked with the previous posts I talked about perceptions,
We choose who our friend is, we define clearly who our good friend is.
I find it really cool because these small actions in our lives are the ones who slowly formed that trust we have to people.
For example, a boy fell down, 2 other boys were at the side. 1 rushed to help him, another just looked at him blankly. Who will he trust more?
Certainly, it will be the boy who helped him up.
Perhaps in our lives are build up by different actions and words said by people.
Things we experienced in our lives, with people around us, are the ones who shaped who we are today.
And yet, many things are the ones we often neglect in our lives.

Thus, I just want to say that, Do not be shameful of your past.

Who don’t have a past?

We all have stories to tell.
That’s what makes life beautiful right? 🙂

Quote:

Let your past make you better, not bitter. 

Thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

